.
Like &
Share

Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections

  1. Life-Style - Thursday, July 12, 20182018/07/12
    Father explains what a proper life style is.
  2. Die To Self - Wednesday, July 11, 20182018/07/11
    Father shows us how we are in danger of being spoiled.
  3. Jesus - Tuesday, July 10, 20182018/07/10
    Father continues to encourages to 'keep our eye on Jesus'.
  4. Faith - 14th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, July 9, 20182018/07/09
    Father encourages us to know Jesus. It is the key to receiving Faith.
  5. Matthew 20:17 - 22:46 Bible Study2018/07/08
    Teaching 13 of 20 on Matthew
  6. Matthew 19:3 - 20:16 Bible Study2018/07/07
    Teaching 12 of 20 on Matthew
  7. Spiritual Famine - Friday, July 6, 20182018/07/06
    Father explains the many ways people are starving for the food we need that only God can provide.
  8. Confession - Thursday, July 5, 20182018/07/05
    Father gives us a good understanding of the sacrament of Reconciliation.
  9. Be Aware Of Demons - Wednesday, July 4, 20182018/07/04
    Father reminds us that Jesus showed us how to deal with demons that still works today.
  10. Do Not Fear - Tuesday, July 3, 20182018/07/03
    Father shows us how a fearful church leads people into doubt.
  11. Overwhelmed - 13th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, July 2, 20182018/07/02
    Father talks today about social injustice and the dignity of the human person.
  12. Matthew 18:1 - 19:2 Bible Study2018/07/01
    Teaching 11 of 20 on Matthew
  13. Matthew 16:13 - 17:27 Bible Study2018/06/30
    Teaching 10 of 20 on Matthew
  14. Churched - Friday, June 29, 20182018/06/29
    Father tells us what it means to be truly churched.
  15. We Need Leaders And Warriers - Thursday, June 28, 20182018/06/28
    Father tells us that we are in great need of leaders and warriors to build up the body of Christ in today's culture of death.
  16. Venerate The Scriptures - Wednesday, June 27, 20182018/06/27
    Father shows that the church teaches us that we reverence the scriptures in the same way re reverence a Eucharistic host.
  17. What Would Jesus Do? - Tuesday, June 26, 20182018/06/26
    Father teaches us to look to Jesus to help us know how to act in every situation.
  18. Stop Judging -12th Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, June 25, 20182018/06/25
    Father gives us a good understanding of the difference between being judgmental and brotherly correction of others.
  19. Matthew 13:54 - 16:12 Bible Study2018/06/24
    Teaching 9 of 20 on Matthew
  20. Matthew 13:1 - 13:53 Bible Study2018/06/23
    Teaching 8 of 20 on Matthew
  21. Get It Together - Friday, June 22, 20182018/06/22
    Father encourages us to engage in spiritual warfare so that society can finally get it together.
  22. Father's Love for His Children - Thursday, June 21, 20182018/06/21
    Father explores our relationship we have with our earthly fathers and shows how, no matter what kind of relationship we may have, it brings us to our Heavenly Father.
  23. Discipleship - Wednesday, June 20, 20182018/06/20
    Father uses today's scripture to explain to us what discipleship is and to invite us to full discipleship in Jesus.
  24. Mercy - Tuesday, June 19, 20182018/06/19
    Father discuses today the mystery of God's mercy.
  25. No Resistance - Eleventh Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, June 18, 20182018/06/18
    Father explains Jesus' response to 'An eye for and eye'.
  26. Matthew 11:2 - 12:50 Bible Study2018/06/17
    Teaching 7 of 20 on Matthew
  27. Matthew 9:35 - 11:1 Bible Study2018/06/16
    Teaching 6 of 20 on Matthew
  28. Pornography - Friday, June 15, 20182018/06/15
    Father tells us that we are called to a higher standard and are in great danger if we don't strive for it.
  29. The Lesson of Elijah - Thursday, June 14, 20182018/06/14
    Father shows us that the prophet of Elijah has much to teach us.
  30. Prophesy - The Poor Man's Power - Wednesday, June 13, 20182018/06/13
    Father defines what Prophesy is and tells us of its importance to us.
  31. Designated Works - Tuesday, June 12, 20182018/06/12
    Father shows us that God has plans for us and through prayer we can know what that is.
  32. Fear Of The Unknown - Tenth Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, June 11, 20182018/06/11
    Father talks about St. Barnabas and the early church and shows us not to fear the unknown.
  33. Matthew 8:1 - 9:34 Bible Study2018/06/10
    Teaching 5 of 20 on Matthew
  34. Matthew 6:1 - 7:29 Bible Study2018/06/09
    Teaching 4 of 20 on Matthew
  35. Feast of the Most Sacred Heat of Jesus - Friday, June 8, 20182018/06/08
    Father shows us how this wonderful feast day gives us a second chance to receive the graces of Pentecost
  36. Craftsmen - Thursday, June 7, 20182018/06/07
    Father teaches us that we are builders of the Church in imitation of Christ.
  37. Discouraged? - Wednesday, June 6, 20182018/06/06
    Father encourages us to 'stir into flames' the gift of the Holy Spirit when we get discouraged.
  38. Taxes - Tuesday, June 5, 20182018/06/05
    Father gives us an explanation on today's gospel about taxes.
  39. Share In the Divine Nature - Ninth Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, June 4, 20182018/06/04
    Father talks to us today about our gift from God to share in His divine nature.
  40. Matthew 4:23 - 5:48 Bible Study2018/06/03
    Teaching 3 of 20 on Matthew
  41. Matthew 3:1 - 4:22 Bible Study2018/06/02
    Teaching 2 of 20 on Matthew
  42. Bear Fruit For Christ Always - Friday, June 1, 20182018/06/01
    Father encourages to work always for Christ.
  43. Visitation - Thursday, May 31, 20182018/05/31
    Father shows us how we, like Mary, can bring Jesus to others like she did.
  44. Revere Scripture - Wednesday, May 30, 20182018/05/30
    Father teaches us that we must love scripture.
  45. The Lord Is Coming Back - Tuesday, May 29, 20182018/05/29
    Father tells us that there are many scripture passages that speak about the coming of the Lord.
  46. The Dangers Of Riches - Eighth Week in Ordinary Time - Monday, May 28, 20182018/05/28
    Father shows us how possessions can keep us from obtaining salvation and how the church keeps us in check.
  47. Matthew 1:1 - 2:23 Bible Study2018/05/27
    Teaching 1 of 20 on Matthew
  48. Revelation 22:1 - 22:21 Bible Study2018/05/26
    Teaching 15 of 15 on Revelation
  49. Are You A Complainer? - Friday, May 25, 20182018/05/25
    Father gives us examples in the Bible of other complainers.
  50. Being Rich Can Kill Us - Thursday, May 24, 20182018/05/24
    Be aware of what affluence and possessions can do to us.
  51. In Communion? - Wednesday, May 23, 20182018/05/23
    Father explains why God chooses to work through those not in full communion with the Church.
  52. Our Enemies - Tuesday, May 22, 20182018/05/22
    Father discuses the Christian relationship between the world and the Word.
  53. Did You Pray About It? Really? - 7th Week In Ordinary Time - Monday, May 21, 20182018/05/21
    Father shows us that we may think we pray but maybe not
  54. Revelation 20:11 - 21:27 Bible Study2018/05/20
    Teaching 14 of 15 on Revelation
  55. Revelation 19:1 - 20:10 Bible Study2018/05/19
    Teaching 13 of 15 on Revelation
  56. Love - Friday, May 18, 20182018/05/18
    Father speaks to us about what we need to receive Love.
  57. Unity - Thursday, May 17, 20182018/05/17
    Father shows us how the Holy Spirit unites us in all aspects of our lives.
  58. Gifts Of The Holy Spirit - Wednesday, May 16, 20182018/05/16
    Father shows us in scripture where to find all of the lists of gifts the Holy Spirit gives us.
  59. Come Alive! - Tuesday, May 15, 20182018/05/15
    Father asks us to make sense of our lives and nourish our desire to live!
  60. Leadership - 7th Week of Easter - Monday, May 14, 20182018/05/14
    Father tells us that when there are problems it's time to raise up leaders.
  61. Revelation 17:14 - 18:24 Bible Study2018/05/13
    Teaching 12 of 15 on Revelation
  62. Revelation 17:1 - 17:13 Bible Study2018/05/12
    Teaching 11 of 15 on Revelation
  63. Be Confident - Friday, May 11, 20182018/05/11
    Father warns us that the Devil will do everything to keep us from praying.
  64. Do You Need A Come Back? - Thursday, May 10, 20182018/05/10
    Father encourages us to renew our 'first Love'.
  65. All Truth - Wednesday, May 9, 20182018/05/09
    Father tells us how to prepare ourselves to accept all the truth that the Holy Spirit wants us to have.
  66. The Paraclete - Tuesday, May 8, 20182018/05/08
    Father explains what the Paraclete is.
  67. Be A Christian! - 6th Week of Easter - Monday, May 7, 20182018/05/07
    Father shows how exciting it is to be a Christian.
  68. Revelation 14:1 - 16:21 Bible Study2018/05/06
    Teaching 10 of 15 on Revelation
  69. Revelation 12:13 - 13:18 Bible Study2018/05/05
    Teaching 9 of 15 on Revelation
  70. Burdens - Friday, May 4, 20182018/05/04
    Father speaks today about the burdens we carry everyday.
  71. Be A Builder - Thursday, May 3, 20182018/05/03
    Father invites us to work for the Lord. Resources available!
  72. Complete Joy - Wednesday, May 2, 20182018/05/02
    Father shows us in scripture how God given Joy can overcome any suffering.
  73. St. Joseph Is Needed - Tuesday, May 1, 20182018/05/01
    Father explains why we need St. Joseph.
  74. Trinitarian - Monday, April 30, 20182018/04/30
    Father explains today's gospel and shows us the invitation to be Trinitarian.
  75. Revelation 11:1 - 12:12 Bible Study2018/04/29
    Teaching 8 of 15 on Revelation
  76. Revelation 9:1 - 10:11 Bible Study2018/04/28
    Teaching 7 of 15 on Revelation
  77. Preaching in the Early Church - Friday, April 27, 20182018/04/27
    Father gives us instruction on how to preach using scripture.
  78. The Judas's In Our Lives - Thursday, April 26, 20182018/04/26
    Father explains today's gospel of the washing of the apostles feet, especially in respect to Judas.
  79. Humility - Wednesday, April 25, 20182018/04/25
    Father talks about humility using the gospel reading for the feast of St. Mark.
  80. Are You A Christian? - Tuesday, April 24, 20182018/04/24
    Father shows us what it means to really be a Christian.
  81. Why We Need The Church - Fourth Week Of Easter - Monday, April 23, 20182018/04/23
    Father uses today's scripture to why we need the Church's authority.
  82. Revelation 8:1 - 8:13 Bible Study2018/04/22
    Teaching 6 of 15 on Revelation
  83. Revelation 6:1 - 7:17 Bible Study2018/04/21
    Teaching 5 of 15 on Revelation
  84. What Is Reality? - Friday, April 20, 20182018/04/20
    Father teaches us that reality isn't always what our senses tells.
  85. The Father Is Calling Us - Thursday, April 19, 20182018/04/19
    Father shows us how God the Father calls us to Jesus.
  86. Come to Jesus - Wednesday, April 18, 20182018/04/18
    Father shows us and scripture and encourages us to Come to Jesus.
  87. I AM The Bread Of Life - Tuesday, April 17, 20182018/04/17
    Father explains the many ways Bread is given to us by Jesus.
  88. Work For The Right Reason - Third Week In Easter - Monday, April 16, 20182018/04/16
    Father explains what our attitude should be toward our employers and co-workers in order to work for eternity.
  89. Revelation 4:1 - 5:14 Bible Study2018/04/15
    Teaching 4 of 15 on Revelation
  90. Revelation 2:7 - 3:22 Bible Study2018/04/14
    Teaching 3 of 15 on Revelation
  91. Unstoppable - Friday, April 13, 20182018/04/13
    Father teaches us the the only way Christianity can be stopped is by Christains themselves.
  92. Arch Obedience - Thursday, April 12, 20182018/04/12
    Father describes the total obedience that God calls us to.
  93. Do You Feel Jailed? - Wednesday, April 11, 20182018/04/11
    Father talks about breaking out of the jail that keeps us from evangelizing.
  94. Are You A Powerful Witness? - Tuesday, April 10, 20182018/04/10
    Father explains how to know if we are witnessing powerfully. The secret is community living.
  95. Stir Into Flames - Feast of the Anounciation - Monday, April 9, 20182018/04/09
    Father teaches us to renew the working of the Holy Spirit in each of us.
  96. Revelation 1:12 - 2:6 Bible Study2018/04/08
    Teaching 2 of 15 on Revelation
  97. Revelation 1:1 - 1:11 Bible Study2018/04/07
    Teaching 1 of 15 on Revelation
  98. Have You Really Been Changed? - Friday, April 6, 20182018/04/06
    Father shows us in scripture that belief in Jesus is life changing.
  99. The Weapons Of War - Thursday, April 5, 20182018/04/05
    Father shows how the main weapon in this war is the prophetic Word of God.
Daily Bread - Catholic Reflections
http://www.presentationministries.com/dbread/dbread.asp
Inspired teaching on the daily Scripture readings of the Catholic Church and New Testament Bible study by Fr. Al Lauer, founder of Presentation Ministries

radyo dinle aşı takvimi podcast tips blog video blog kongre online dinle peaceful videos music videos blog klip şarkı sözü lyrics videos ilahi ezgi dinle