.
Like &
Share

KCRW's Second Opinion

  1. Hospital Rankings aren't all their cracked up to be2018/09/09

    Why not use real evidence that matters to us, and would drive toward higher quality?
  2. Stigmatized Language2018/09/02

    Sticks and Stone can break our bones and words can really hurt us!
  3. Disease mongering and hypertension2018/08/26

    How a disease is defined can have important public health implications, but it can also lead to benefits for drug companies and medical specialists.
  4. What’s wrong with free medical school?2018/08/19

    In exchange for free medical school students should be required to offer some public service.
  5. Preparing for the inevitable oil spill2018/08/12

    Developing nations are often placed in a difficult position balancing protecting health and the environment with looking for products to sell for large profits.
  6. Mosquitos remain the most common inspect spreading serious disease around the globe2018/08/05

    Researchers in Tanzania are working with researchers in California on ways to reduce their breeding and biting.
  7. The world's garbage is one health problem2018/07/29

    In Tanzania the garbage from all over collects and is a huge health problem.
  8. A resurgence of world hunger2018/07/22

    Climate change is increasing the stress on farmers who increasingly overwhelmed.
  9. Confusion around mental illness2018/07/15

    Diagnosis can often be a challenge.
  10. A common sense solution to the opioid crisis2018/07/08

    What’s needed is effective treatment, access to care, and prevention!
  11. A neglected tropical disease2018/07/01

    The shortage of snakebite venom.
  12. The science of the nudge2018/06/24

    Is the nudge an example of libertarian paternalism or subliminal mind-bending?
  13. The link between weight and guilt2018/06/17

    The feelings of guilt are complex and seemingly tied to our perceptions of weight.
  14. Too much news of suicide2018/06/10

    Why are numbers increasing and what does it tell us about our society?
  15. Impaired physicians are dangerous at work2018/06/03

    We need to rethink what “exposure” to drugs means and whether health care professionals should be held to a different standard than other citizens.
  16. Is basic life sustaining healthcare a right or a privilege?2018/05/27

    What happens when a undocumented immigrant needs kidney dialysis?
  17. Ebola returns and it deserves our attention2018/05/20

    In our interconnected world their problems today could be our problems tomorrow.
  18. The oversized problem of arthritis2018/05/13

    This is the poster child for how we can use evidence-based practice to improve outcomes.
  19. Striking in health care2018/05/06

    Deciding to strike is always difficult, but there is an added twist in health care.
  20. A tale of two extremes2018/04/29

    Trying to meet patient expectations is an art and we sometimes miss the mark.
  21. When journalists get it wrong2018/04/22

    Reporting failure often results from neglecting to look under the rocks and ask the tough questions.
  22. It's time to start to change some of the silly rules in health care2018/04/15

    Everyone’s opinions count, but leaders need to be motivated to change the status quo
  23. Sex trafficking2018/04/08

    A group of people being missed by health professionals.
  24. Out of hospital cardiac arrest2018/04/01

    We could be doing much better – but it takes a village
  25. Early teenage drinking2018/03/25

    An early start to any type of substance abuse can often be a warning sign.
Second Opinion
https://www.kcrw.com/news-culture/shows/second-opinion
An examination of medical ethics and the practioners who define them.

radyo dinle aşı takvimi podcast tips blog video blog kongre online dinle peaceful videos music videos blog klip şarkı sözü lyrics videos ilahi ezgi dinle